Contact Us

Printable
    

 

Alberta College of Social Workers
#550 10707 100 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB  T5J 3M1

780-421-1167 (Voice)
780-421-1168 (Fax)
1-800-661-3089 (Toll  Free)
1-866-874-8931 (Fax-Toll Free)

 

Are you looking for something specific?

 

Social Workers, questions about Continuing Competence, Registration and Restricted activities are answered here : FAQ

 

Employers, questions about Social Work, who has to be registered, scope of practice, etc. are answered here : FAQ

 

Students, information about Educational Programs, benefits of ACSW membership, becoming registered, and other answers to questions you might have can be found here: FAQ

 

To notify us of any changes in your work or home contact information please send an e-mail to Theresa at the ACSW office with the following information:

  • Your full name
  • Your RSW number
  • Preferred e-mail address
  • Your new employer name & job title (if applicable) address, phone number, fax number, professional insurance information, etc.
  • Date in which the changes take effect

 

SOCIAL WORK STAFF

Lynn Labrecque King
Executive Director & Registrar
(Council & Council Committees, Registration, SW Education, Gov't Relations, Provincial/National Relations)
acswexd@acsw.ab.ca

 

Sheryl Pearson
Manager, Regulatory Practice/Complaints Director
(Professional Discipline, Ethics and Standards)
acswregulatory@acsw.ab.ca

 

Bruce Llewellyn
Manager, Regulatory Practice/Complaints Director
(Professional Discipline, Ethics and Standards)
acswregulatory@acsw.ab.ca

 

Lori Sigurdson
Manager, Professional Affairs
(Advocacy, Gov't Relations, Student/Public Presentations, Member Interest Groups, Area Coordinators, Advocate, Conference, Promotions)
acswpac@acsw.ab.ca

 

Kelly Brisebois
Competence Program Coordinator / Hearings Director
(Continuing Competence, Disciplinary Hearings Director, Ethics and Standards)
kellyb@acsw.ab.ca

 

Charity Lui
Membership Activities Coordinator - North
(Advocate, Member Interest Groups, Area Coordinators)
charity@acsw.ab.ca

 

Heather Johnson
Membership Activities Coordinator - South
(Member Interest Groups, Area Coordinators)
heatherj@acsw.ab.ca

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Gladys Smecko (Management)
Finance & Administration Officer
(Leases, Payables, Receivables)
gladys@acsw.ab.ca

 

Brenda Gross (Management)
Registration Coordinator
(RSW Applications in Progress)
brenda@acsw.ab.ca

 

Noreen Majek (Management)
Executive Assistant / Administrative Team Lead
(Support to President, Executive Director, Council and Team Lead for Administration)
noreenm@acsw.ab.ca

 

Ilona Cardinal
Promotions Coordinator
(Annual Conference & Event planning, Graphic Design, Advocate Advertising, E-Newsletter, Mass Email, Social Media Networking, Merchandise)
ilonac@acsw.ab.ca

 

Theresa Duban
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services - Renewals)
theresad@acsw.ab.ca

 

Desiree Hurst
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services - Competency Committee and Program Support

desireeh@acsw.ab.ca

 

Nearint Neam
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services - Membership Services, Registration, Regulatory Services)
nearintn@acsw.ab.ca

 

Jennifer Vasquez
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services - General, Mail Services)
jennv@acsw.ab.ca

 

Neetu Dodd
Administrative Support Professional
(Front Line Services – Complaints, Discipline & Clinical Committee & Program Support)
neetud@acsw.ab.ca

 

 

2013 Council Members

To contact a council member, please email noreenm@acsw.ab.ca

 

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS
Richard Gregory, President
Linda Golding, Vice President
Barbara McPherson, Secretary
Terry Wilson, Treasurer

 

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Richard Shelson
Kanakii Mekaisto
Anne Marie McLaughlin
Timothy Wild
Cynthia Gallop
Rick Guthrie
Alec Stratford

 

PUBLIC MEMBERS

Lyle Berge
Marija Bicanic
Austin Mardon

 

INDIGENOUS (ABORIGINAL) SOCIAL WORK COMMITTEE

Kanakii Mekaisto

 

 

 

Copyright 2010 Alberta College of Social Workers