Student Bursary Program


The Alberta College of Social Workers Announces the Establishment of a Bursary Fund

The ACSW has established a Bursary Fund in 2004 to assist social work students in continuing their education through a college or university program. To view the background information, eligibility and applications procedures, please click below:

Bursary Background Information

Bursary Application Form


Applications are now being accepted for the 2014 Bursary Fund.  Deadline for submissions is October 31, 2014.  PLEASE note that incomplete applications are NOT accepted.


Bursary Recipients for 2013.

The ACSW is pleased to congratulate the recipients of the 2012 ACSW Bursary awards.  Recipients were selected based on their commitment to the profession of social work through active involvement in the community, their educational institution and with the Alberta College of Social Workers.  The ACSW Bursary was established in 2004 to assist five social work students annually to continue their education at a college or university program.

Bursary Recipients for 2013:

(in no particular order)

Erin Bronskill

Naomi Hanna

Eveline Ngwa

Jade Stangland

Candice Irwin

Congratulations to all the bursary recipients!

Copyright 2010 Alberta College of Social Workers